The Long and Short of It

Laverne

Laverne - Adopted!

Name: Laverne
Age: Approx. 5 years old
Size: 10 lbs
Coat: Silver Dapple
Temperament: affectionate, cuddly, shy with strangers, nervous with feet
Good with Dogs: Ok, but better as the only pet
Good with Cats: No
Good with Kids: No
Special Needs: None
Housetrained: Work in Progress (80%)
Suitable for an Apartment: Yes
Origin: Puppy Mill
Adoption Fee: $350

And now a few words from me:

Hi there, my name is Laverne, which is kind of old fashioned for a modern little girl like me! My foster Mom thinks I’m the cutest, cuddliest little doggie there ever was, but she knows that I can be hard to read, especially around men. My foster Dad is being very patient with me and I do put up with him, since he also gets to sleep in the big bed, which is the only place I want to be at night.
I don’t really like to play much, though I do enjoy a squeaky toy sometimes. I don’t care much for grass either, so if you live in the city, I’m just fine getting my exercise on the sidewalks. I only bark when a stranger comes in the house, otherwise I’m very quiet.
My Mom has to go to work every day, so I stay in my area, sleeping on my blanket, waiting for her to come home. I’ve never chewed or destroyed anything here, which makes Mom very happy. Sometimes I do have an accident, but if Mom leaves a pee pad for me, I’m really good about using it.

They have cats here, but I’ve never really met them, and they have parrots too! They actually fly around the house. I’m really curious about them, but not so much that I try to have them for lunch.

I’ve been through a lot in my life, through no fault of my own, but I have so much love and affection for the right person.

Comments