The Long and Short of It

Harley

Harley - Adopted!

Name: Harley

Age: 8 years (February 1, 2005)
Size: 13 lbs
Coat: Short hair, brown dapple
Temperament: Friendly
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Kids: Yes
Special Needs: No
Housetrained: Yes
Suitable for an Apartment: No
Origin: Owner surrender

Adoption Fee: $300

And now a few words from us:

Good day everyone! Pleased to make your acquaintance. I’m Harley and I’m looking for my furever home. I think my ideal home would have respectful children. You see, I LOVE to play with a ball and I’ll bring it back to you, put it on the ground and push it towards you so you can throw it again. I visited my foster mom’s great niece and nephew and they played ball with me for 2 hours – it was such fun!! If I bark to get my foster mom to throw the ball, she won’t throw it so I’m learning to be quiet when I want the ball.

I sleep in my bed under the blankets beside your bed. I’ve never been allowed on furniture and foster mom is amazed that I don’t try to get up on it. I’m starting to ask her to pick me up to cuddle but I don’t stay long. Foster mom thinks I’ll become a cuddle buddy soon. I love to give kisses. My previous family recently moved here from a house with a yard in Florida and I didn’t adjust well to apartment living in Canada. Foster mom sees me shiver a lot so she thinks I’m cold, I guess I am just not used to this colder weather yet. She put a coat on me and it helps but it keeps coming off. I’ll have to get her to find me a better coat.

I’m used to being the only dog but I get along with other dogs and cats. I’ve tried to play with foster mom’s cats but they aren’t too sure about it. I think they will learn to play with me if I am with them for a longer time.

All and all, I would make someone a wonderful companion and I sure do hope it’s you!

Comments