remi1

Remi - Adopted!

Name(s): Remi

Age: 1-2 years

Size: 12 lbs

Coat: Short hair, black and tan (with a cute white stripe down the chest)

Temperament: playful, active, friendly, assertive

Good with Dogs: yes

Good with Cats: unknown (besides some shy sniffing at the vet)

Good with Kids: probably not

Special Needs: none

Housetrained: in progress

Suitable for an Apartment: possibly

Origin: Stray

Adoption Fee: $400

And now a few words from me:

Hello! My name is Remi. I came into CDR recently after being picked up from the street. I don’t know my parents, but besides dachshund I think I’m part miniature pinscher as well… someone called me a weiner-pinscher but I think that’s a joke! I still have lots of puppy energy, and looooooove playing fetch with people! I can catch the ball from the air and get rebounds too. My legs are a bit longer so I can spring through the air when I play. I also try to be polite about playing, so I always drop the ball for you, and if I think it will roll away from your reach, I nudge it forward or hold it still under my paw for you.

When I get tired from playing, I like to wedge myself up next to you and sleep with my head in your lap. Even though I have a lot of energy, when you leave me alone I settle down and don’t get into any trouble. All that will be waiting for you when you get home is a waggy tail and a wriggly butt!

I am quite friendly with new people and am eager when people are friendly to me! If someone gives me lots of pets I can’t help but want to jump up and shower their face with kisses. When I meet dogs I am quite polite. I don’t bark much except when defending my home. Sometimes I make whiney/growly noises at the air, but I just like to hear myself! I do need an owner with a firm hand though, to teach me that I am not the pack leader… because sometimes I do growl a bit if I don’t get my way. I am learning to go to the bathroom outside, which is mostly not an issue if I am kept in a crate at night. I am also loving going for walks, and becoming well behaved on leash –besides some overly enthusiastic pulling when we first leave the house.

I am a happy little guy who can’t wait to find my own home! I am barely out of puppyhood, so eager to find somewhere to spend many happy years. I hope it will be with you!