Odie

Odie - Adopted!

Name(s): Odie
Age: 8 years old (date of birth: Jan 18, 2008)
Size (weight): 9.68 kg
Coat & colour: Soft reddish beige
Temperament: Gentle nature, wants to be near his people
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Kids: Yes
Housetraining: Generally good with occasional marking
Suitable for an Apartment: Possibly
Origin: Owner Surrender
Adoption Fee: $300.00

And now a few words from me:

Here I am in my brand new foster home with three other canine playmates! They seem to like me as much as I am enjoying them, and I am happy to share my toys and mealtime with them. I love going out to run around in the back yard. I also really enjoy my walks and it’s fun meeting new people with their kids and dogs along the way. In my previous home, I got along fine with the kids there and had no trouble with cats. I am looking forward to meeting my forever family – could it be yours?

And now a few words from my foster family:

Odie is an easy dog who likes company, especially that of his humans. He is quite content with whatever is on offer: walks, car rides, and outdoor exploration with his foster brothers. Odie will spend an hour or two in his crate without complaint, but after that, he does bark to be let out. He can also be quite vocal about unexplained noises, so would not suit apartment living. He is a pleasure to take on a walk and greets whomever he meets politely.

Odie would make an excellent pet for a family that will appreciate his gentle, affectionate and easy-going nature, and who will be present for him most of the time.