Maggie

AVAILABLE - Maggie

Name(s): Maggie
Age: 04/01/2015
Size (weight): 34 lbs.
Coat & colour: Short hair; tan
Temperament: Good natured but needs to build her confidence
Good with Dogs: Most, especially small dogs
Good with Cats: Unknown
Good with Kids: Unknown
Needs another Dog: No
Needs to be an only Dog: No
Housetraining: With prompting
Crate Trained: Yes
Suitable for an Apartment: If well exercised
Origin: Owner surrender to a Shelter
Adoption Fee $400

And now a few words from me:

Hi, I’m Maggie! I like dogs, especially small ones, and my best friend is a 9 lb. Chiweenie. I’m starting to play with toys, and I enjoy a chew bone in the evening. I love running around outside and going for walks, although I need to work on my leash etiquette. Surprises frighten me and I will bark and hide. People coming into the house can be scary; I calm down more quickly when leashed and when they ignore me so I can approach them on my own terms.. I’m fine once they are inside. Foster mom says I’m fun and sweet… want to meet?

And now a few words from my foster family:

Maggie takes a while to feel safe and comfortable around new people. She doesn’t like being picked up, but is happy to curl up at your feet or beside you on the couch. She loves the car, but will bark at people or dogs walking by. She is learning to observe quietly. She would be best with someone who is home most of the time, and who can provide calm and confident leadership. Another well-balanced dog would be helpful, but is not necessary. Maggie is a medium-energy dog, and having dog friends to play with help balance her energy level. Maggie is a fun, sweet dog who learns quickly and is loving with her people.