Katinka

Katinka - 10yrs, Female, Smooth

Name(s): Katinka (Tinka for short)
Age: 10 years
Size: 19 lbs (small standard)
Coat: short hair, brown
Temperament: Sweet but can be very wary with people she doesn’t’ trust.
Good with Dogs: Yes but can be dominant especially around food
Good with Cats: No
Good with Kids: Older respectful children.
Special Needs: Only has 9 teeth left.
House trained: 95% – is restless when she wants out so you have to pay attention. Likely okay on a schedule.
Suitable for an Apartment: Unknown
Origin: Owner surrender
Adoption Fee: $250

I’m Katinka or Tinka for short. While I am 10 years old, I still have lots of energy to do things. I’m a happy girl and I enjoy the good things in life. I like to cuddle with my human.

Foster mom is proud of me since I’ve lost a couple of pounds since I arrived at her place. I heard the vet tell her that I should weigh about 18 pounds. Therefore, the vet told foster mom to feed me less so I can get the weight off and feel better. I like to go for a car ride and I’ll jump into the car. I’m learning to walk on a leash but the snow and salt has kept us from a lot of walks this winter.

I stay in a crate while foster mom is out but when I hear her coming home, I sometimes bark. I sleep in a dog bed on the floor beside the big bed during the night. I’ll sleep in my crate with the door open when you are home. Sometimes, I’ll share the crate with another dog. However, if I have a toy or a treat,
I can become a bit possessive. Sometimes the older resident dog stands up to me and we have a staring match. I have to admit, she won and I backed down.

Do you have room for me? I need an experienced owner who will help me learn to share. My ideal home should be a house and can have respectful children.