Haddie

Haddie - Adopted!!

Well hello there!

I’m Haddie and I’m a 6-year old dachshund with long, curly black with tan hair. I came into rescue through no fault of our own with my brother, Finn. I weigh 17 pounds and I need to lose another 4 pounds. Guess that means I am still on a diet. Fingers crossed that my new family can help me lose the last few pounds!

I am very sweet and I like to cuddle but I am also okay to nap by myself. I sleep in my crate when foster mom is out but I bark when she comes home. I will also sleep in my crate at night but I would rather be in the big bed with you. I am 100% housetrained! That’s right! I doesn’t get better than me! I walk fairly well on a leash and I love to explore at the dog park.

I know ‘sit’ and ‘come’ and a few other special commands. I like to go for a car ride because it usually means we are going for a walk. I love belly rubs and will roll over for one especially if there is a small respectful child present. I sometimes bark when people go by especially if my brother or canine foster sister barks. Foster mom has 5 cats (yes, I said 5) but I tend to ignore them. I’m not quite sure what to do when some of the cats head butt me.

I have greeted everyone I have met appropriately and I like other dogs. I like treats including fruit and I’ll play a bit with a squeaky toy but I don’t tear them apart.

I’m looking for a home to call my own with another canine friend. It would be great if it could be my brother but I know adopting 2 dogs is difficult. You could even have young respectful children and I’d be okay with that. Since I sometimes bark, an apartment might not be a good place for me.

Please contact CDR today to arrange a visit!